© 2020 Blind Pass Condo F108

5117 Sea Bell Rd. Sanibel, FL 33957

VOB.png

61 Guest reviews over the years...
 

  1.  “This is our family’s first trip to Sanibel. We could not have asked for a more lovely place. F108 is beautiful, comfy, and well equipped with everything we wanted or needed. The ocean gifted us with beautiful shells, and the beach was never crowded. I am ready to book again next year. Than k you so much for a wonderful week!” – The Piper family from O’Fallon, MO, June 2019, from our guestbook
     

  2. “We are here for a family reunion. It has been hot and humid week but we have enjoyed the tennis court from 8-10am, the pool and ocean in the afternoon and our unit the rest of the time. This unit is well appointed and maintained. I would stay here again.” – The Witte family from Minneapolis, MN, June 2019, from our guestbook
     

  3. “Your home is so fantastic and was perfect for our family. Besides the pool, the beach was a favorite for the kids. This year, they saw sting rays, a small shark, pelicans, dolphins, fish, herons, a leopard crab, and a sea slug – all right here at the beach. Thanks for opening up your home for rentals!” – Jenny, Daniel, Eric, Laura & Lissy from Woodbury, NJ, May 2019, from our guestbook
     

  4. “It was great, the condo was nice and comfortable. We had a lot of fun at the beach shelling and swimming. We did a lot of biking to places instead of using a car. We also loved the pool and the library. We came during Easter and the girls loved it. We all recommend the Mucky Duck for dinning, the food there is great.” – The Curten family from Montpelier, Vermont, April 2019, from our guest book
     

  5. “This was our 2nd time at Blind Pass Condos. We loved this unit. We had such a great week here. We saw an alligator while kayaking, manatees from the bridge. We got fabulous shells and enjoyed the quiet beach. We got lots of use out of the pool. We will no doubt be back. Love this place!” – Sue, Mike, Katie, Sam, Dom, Mary, Paul from Buffalo, NY, April 2019, from our guestbook 
     

  6.  “Beautiful weather for the entire stay. The shelling was amazing. The condo is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Our family has been coming to Sanibel for over 30 years and this was an awesome visit for all. We will be back!” – Guests from Illinois, March 2019, from our guest book
     

  7. “Beautiful condo – really convenient to parking. Great shelling, found several sand dollars here. Took Captiva Cruises to Cayo Costa and found millions more. Few tulips though – our favorite. Good meals at Island Cow, Cip’s and Green Flash. Good pizza from Santiva convenience store. A lovely week – we love Sanibel.” – Jean, Katy, Matt Dasch & Mark from Bloomfield, MI, March 2019, from our guestbook
     

  8. “Weather was beautiful! Love this unit! First time we have stayed on Sanibel. We loved biking and kayaking. Shelling was awesome! Our favorite restaurants were Doc Ford and Lazy Flamingo. We also enjoyed renting kayaks and going through Buck Key to see manatees and dolphins. Thank you so much for letting us stay in this amazing place!!” - The Hooker family from Grand Rapids, MI, February 2019, from our guestbook
     

  9. “Our 4th stay at Blind Pass, 1st in F108. Had unseasonably colder weather 1st half of our stay – but still WAY better than the polar vortex weather up north! Saw gators, turtles, found a sharks tooth, had wonderful walks. Sanibel is a magical place, look forward to stay #5!!” - Bill & Nancy, Cliff & Karen, Sellersville, PA, January 2019, from our guestbook
     

  10. “This is our 2nd family Thanksgiving spent in F108. We have been coming to Sanibel for 43 years. We always enjoy our time there. We have especially enjoyed this condo. It is well-equipped and the décor is bright and cheerful – a definite “beachy” feel!” - The Brinkmann family from KY and VA, November 2018, from our guestbook
     

  11. “We were here for hurricane Michael. The weather stayed beautiful but the water was very rough for the first few days. We found hundreds of whelks and 3 large horse conchs in those rough waters! This is the best condo we’ve stayed at thus far. Perfect in relation to parking & access to beach and pool. Everyone was accommodated and we had the best time. Thank you for your hospitality and look forward to booking F108 in the future.” - The Shields Family from Lexington, VA, October 2018, from our guestbook
     

  12. "We really enjoyed our stat at F108. We stayed here last year also. Love the peacefulness of the area. The condo is very nice and spacious. Had fun exploring SCCF, CROW, Ding Darling and Captiva. Also enjoyed an eco-tour with New Wave Eco Tours in Captiva and fishing from Tween Waters. We will be back to enjoy the quiet and beauty." - The Penkala Family from West River, MD, August 2018, from our guestbook
     

  13. “We all had a truly unforgettable time on Sanibel, thank you so much for your hospitality. James & Ellen got engaged on June 25th on Captiva watching the sunset… absolutely stunning! We have been out on the kayaks several times, I can highly recommend it! We saw manatees every single time, and they came right up to the boat to let us stroke them! Favorite eateries so far include Mad Hatters (incredible food, but pricey), Island Cow and Jerry’s Café (both excellent for breakfasts) and Doc Fords grill. All in all a truly amazing trip, thank you so much, the condo was outstanding!” - Simon, Viv, James, Emily, Ellen from Kent, England, July 2018, from our guestbook
     

  14. “We really enjoyed our stat at Sanibel, great place to relax. We found some amazing shells! The locals are so nice to talk to. We really liked eating at: Doc Fords, Sanibel Seafood Grille (George & Wendy’s), Matzaluna and Over Easy Café. Would check out the Sun Catcher’s Dream Shop, have some really nice jewelry. Condo was so nice and clean and had everything we needed. Loved our stay here. Thank you.” - The Vosko Family from Akron, OH, June 2018, from our guestbook
     

  15. “We enjoyed our stay as part of a family reunion. Our 20-month old son LOVED the lizards and bunnies on the property. Thank you for a wonderful week in Florida.” - Matt, Emily, Ryland and baby #2 (due in Dec. 2018), May 2018, from our guestbook
     

  16. “We had a delightful time! Your condo is just lovely. Thank you!” - Jen, Barbara, Heidar, Anne, John, Soley, May 2018, from our guestbook
     

  17. “We came to celebrate a 60thbirthday – it rained the entire time but we made the best of it by spending our time on the beach shelling, looking for sand dollars, dolphin watching, laying out by the pool and hunting gators! Awesome place! Thank you.” - Bryan, Jennifer, Amanda, Reynolds, Alexandra, Gwendolyn, Emmalyn from Augusta, KS, May 2018, from our guestbook
     

  18. “Amazing place! This condo was perfect for our family. The kids, ages 3-6, loved chasing salamanders, feeding carrots to the wild bunnies, swimming in the pool (for hours and hours) and beaching it, to name a few. Everything is nearby and easy to access. The home was very well equipped and oh did that beach cart come in handy. Will be back!” - Missy, Art, Miles, Mack & Mazlo from Keuka Lake, NY, April 2018, from our guestbook
     

  19. “This was a very nice condo. We liked how the pool and beach was so close. We have no complaints. Make sure you wear sunscreen!” - Rob, Kim, Julia, Kathryn & Bonita from Connecticut, April 2018, from our guestbook
     

  20. "Our stay at this condo could not have been better. Everything you need is supplied. You have a short walk to the private beach along with a playground along the way. I was lucky enough to have my 2-year-old grandson with us. Extremely clean updated unit. It was a quiet location in the condo complex with a short walk to the heated pool. It was even complete with books, puzzles and games. Highly recommended!!" - Deby, January 2018, from Tripadvisor
     

  21. "We had a great time! Amazing house so cozy and it's so hard to leave, I don't know when we will be back here but I hope it's very soon. It's such a magical place to spend my summer" - The McLin Family from Macon County, Missouri, August 2017, from our guestbook
     

  22. "We had a fabulous stay! Thank you for letting us enjoy the beauty of Sanibel in your condo. Had a great time at the beach, fishing, at Ding Darling, parasailing and more. Make sure to check out the Bubble Room on Captiva." - The Penkale Family from West River, MD, August 2017, from our guestbook
     

  23. "This is our 5th time to Sanibel and every trip is different. We loved kayaking and say an alligator. Loved the pool, beach and grill! Our favorite restaurants - Blue Giraffe and Doc Fords. Can't wait to come again!! (Can't forget our suitcase full of shells)" - The Lawlers (Ed, Anne, Eddie, Joey & Andrew), July 2017, from our guestbook
     

  24. "Thank you for letting us use your condo. We had a great time exploring the beach! We even got to see baby turtles making it to the gulf. Our 6-year old loved meeting Billy the armadillo at C.R.O.W. What a great experience for everyone." - The Hikida's from Columbus & Athens, OH, July 2017, from our guestbook
     

  25. "This is our 5th time to Sanibel and every trip is different! We loved they kayaking and saw an alligator. Loved the pool, beach and grill! Our favorite restaurants: Glue Giraffe and Doc Fords. Can’t wait to come again!! (Can’t forget our suitcase full of shells.)" - Ed, Anne, Eddie, Joey & Andrew Lawler, June 2017, from our guestbook
     

  26. "Thank you for allowing us such a very pleasant visit. My daughter-in-law absolutely loves your decor! With 2 toddlers, the beach was enough to amaze us all and keep us going back. They don't want to leave! We highly recommend renting bikes and going for ice cream at Pinocchio's. Thank you again for sharing your home and beach supplies." - The Keil's, from Polk Co. FL, June 2017, from our guestbook
     

  27. "We had a wonderful time!! You have a very comfortable, spacious, and attractive condo. We loved the proximity to Bowman's Beach, kayaking at Ding Darling and taking a cruise to Cayo Costa (Captiva Cruises). Also, we enjoyed wonderful vegan/vegetarian food at nearby restaurants, including Sanibel Sprout, RC Otters, Fresh Taqueria, and Among the Flowers. Thanks!" - The Raubs (Sara, Jeff, Bryan & Amy), January 2017, from our guestbook
     

  28. "What a fabulous time! We have been visiting Sanibel for over 30+ years and have never stayed at this end of the island. The condo was beautiful and very well appointed. There was not a thing that we were without! It was gorgeous weather and my family of four plus Grams and Papa, nice, enjoyed the sun, sand, tennis, paddle boards (rented at YOLO - great deal) for days, shopping and eating. Could NOT have been better! Thank you!" - The Stones, December 2016, from our guestbook
     

  29. "What a nice stay! Shelling was wonderful and the pool was great. Thank you for sharing your home with us." - Diane & Jim, October 2016, from our guestbook
     

  30. "We had a great time staying here. The beach was very nice and we spent a lot of time there and at the pool. We took a cruise/ferry ride to Cayo Costa Island and had a great time. We highly recommend doing that. We ate at Doc Ford's and the Island Cow - both were great! This condo is well appointed - has everything we needed and was very comfortable! We will be back again! Thanks!!" - The Oppedal's, Davis' & O'Connor's, June 2016, from our guestbook
     

  31. "Thank you for a wonderful stay! We saw dolphins, manatees and caught a glimpse of the gator! We went shelling all over the island and took home some beautiful shells! We used the kayaks, pool, beach chairs and were thankful for the beach buggy. We tried the Island Cow - twice, and Pinocchios for ice cream. We would recommend going to Gulf City Park at low tide to hunt for sand dollars (go our on the sand bar). Thanks for all the memories!" - The Berrys & Helfmers, from Belmont, NC, June 2016, from our guestbook
     

  32. "Our family of five stayed for a week in what seemed like paradise. The whole island is absolutely stunning and the cozy condo made it that much better. It was basically a home away from home. During our stay, we walked to the beautiful beach daily (it was the first time for us kids). We toured through Ding Darling both by car and on bikes. We also biked to Captive to watch both the sunset and for the famous "green flash" in the evenings. We had multiple cookouts with the grills and spent the hot afternoons at the pool. We attempted to play tennis, but id didn't turn out too well. Overall, we all loved our stay. Thank you for the great memories!" - Andrea, age 14, from York, Nebraska, May 2016, from our guestbook
     

  33. "Many thanks for a great vacation. Your condo is beautiful and very spacious. We enjoyed the many attractions of the area: Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge, guided tram tour, and boat trip. Visited the C.R.O.W refuge, very interesting. Great restaurants, especially Doc Ford's." - Len & Betty Wik, April 2016, from our guestbook
     

  34. "Another wonderful month in F108. Comfort in a beautiful setting. Some great beach and pool times. Wonderful birds, our favorite Osprey Pair. Trips through Ding Darling, alligators for the first time in 4 years at Ding and our canal. We are looking forward to next year." - The Hamlins, February 2016, from our guestbook
     

  35. "Thank you for a great stay! We saw a ton of wildlife. The condo is beautiful. Dolphins, manatees and went fishing w/ Captain Bill. Thank you so much and Happy New Year 2016." - Meg, Travis, Christy & Gary from Adirondack Mountains in upstate New York, January 2016, from our guestbook
     

  36. "We had a great time, what a magical place. We kayaked, used the canoe, beach chairs and of course the pool and grill. Great night in Captiva at the Mucky Duck, explored Ding Darling, Periwinkle Place and of course the two great stores Bailey’s and Jerry’s. We were given a tour at C.R.O.W., amazing wildlife rescue hospital on island. They save/care for almost 4,000 animals a year! (Turtles, otters, pelicans and just about every other local critter.) Donations go a long way… “Every life matters” is their code. Great dining at George & Wendy’s just down the road. Have the “Beef on a Wreck.” Island Cow, the DQ and Love Boat Ice Cream are great too! We will be back again!" - The Cotteler Family from Illinois, December 2015, from our guestbook
     

  37. "We had the best time at this beautiful beach condo. The location couldn't be more ideal for those wanting to escape. The beach was 3 minutes away by bike and was by far the most pristine beach we found on the island. We came to fly fish and caught our largest snook EVER directly off the beach. The property itself far exceeded our expectations. It was so tastefully decorated, immaculate (even for a germaphobe standards), ideally situated between Sanibel and Captiva and well equipped with everything you could possibly need. We were told when booking it was the nicest unit in the complex and we couldn't agree more. We rented bikes from Billy's Bike Rentals and the process could not have been easier. They delivered them before we arrived and picked them up after we left all for a $10 fee. We are embarrassed to admit that we ate at Doc Ford's Rum Bar 5 of the 7 nights we were there. The food was excellent, it was well-priced comparatively and the service was better than anywhere on the island. We rode our bikes everywhere; fished like crazy people and our dear friends who joined us got engaged! We couldn't recommend this beautiful property highly enough and will be back next year, if not years to come." - October 2015, from homeaway.com
     

  38. "Thank you for another great month on Sanibel. We can't wait until next year. The new couch is very comfortable and we appreciate all the upgrades. We are so at home here it makes for a great vacation. The eagles are about to fledge." - January 2014, from our guestbook
     

  39. "Everything was great: food, beach, shelling, biking, wildlife and especially the condo. Thank you for sharing your lovely condo with us. The place felt like home and we loved the location." - July 2013, from our guestbook
     

  40. "Your condo felt so comfortable, like home away from home. The shelling was our favorite, but we enjoyed watching the manatees in the bayou whenever we crossed the bridge on the beach path. There were alligators also! Dinners out were delicious, but it was the meals at 'home' we enjoyed the most. You have a very beautiful, comfortable and well-equipped kitchen. We definitely look forward to our return!!" - May 2013, from our guestbook
     

  41. "We had a wonderful week at your condo. It was very tastefully/artistically decorated and very well stocked. We saw manatees several times while crossing the bridge on the beach path.... and of course, we found shells! Our children and two grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed a week in Paradise!" - May 2013, from our guestbook
     

  42. "We just returned from a wonderful week at the condo, where we stayed with our grown children and two small grandchildren. The property was artistically decorated, thoroughly equipped, and in excellent condition -- just as described in the listing. The Blind Pass Condo office handled most of the details, but I did exchange several emails with the owner and she was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this condo to a friend or relative. We went to the beach every day, and also to the nice pool very close to the condo. The beach was lovely (lots of shells), and a short and interesting walk away. We saw manatees several times in a waterway while walking across the bridge. We very much enjoyed visiting the J. N. "Ding" Darling National Wildlife Refuge and the Sanibel Historical Village. We ate a number of meals at the condo (there were convenient barbecue grills nearby), and tended towards child-friendly restaurants when we ate out. We liked the Island Cow, the Blue Giraffe, the Lazy Flamingo, and especially Doc Ford's. My wife and I did have a special night out (just the two of us) and went to the Mad Hatter, which was excellent and worth the price.​" - May 2013, from homeaway.com
     

  43. "We have had a wonderful vacation. Enjoyed every moment. We love the condo, it really is a 'home away from home'. The decorations are great! What a beautiful beach, we had it to ourselves almost every day. Great, just great! We will be back!!" - April 2013, from our guestbook
     

  44. "We had originally planned to rent a house on Sanibel for a month. An illness delayed making reservations and there were no houses left for our time period. A condo seemed a second choice. This condo proved to be first class in every way. The location was perfect for us at the quiet end of the island and near Ding Darling Reserve. Booking was seamless and the property was outstanding, natural beauty and a very quiet beach. The unit itself was excellent, spacious, clean and comfortable. I always worry about a comfortable bed when I travel and the beds were great. There are lots of good restaurants on Sanibel, our favorite, The Sunset Grill, was nearby. The best recommendation we can give is that we didn't want to leave and we are retuning next year.​" - February 2013, from homeaway.com
     

  45. "Our first trip to Sanibel - we chose Blind Pass purely from web ratings and wow, it didn't do this place justice!! We brought our family of 6: 2 grown children and spouses and grandbaby and we had the time of our lives! We even found a white sand dollar on the beach! Such a miracle. We will be back next year." - January 2013, from our guestbook
     

  46. "Happy New Year! We had a nice 2-week stay with our family. There was so much to see and do - the sunsets were beautiful and the shelling was an adventure. Thanks so much for sharing your lovely condo with us. I love the decorating and all of your thoughtful details. We're already trying to figure out how we can make time to come back soon!" - January 2013, from our guestbook
     

  47. "What a wonderful condo. We had a great vacation. The shelling was tremendous. I have never seen that many shells in one place! Having the coolers and chairs was great. I loved the decorations and furnishings in the condo. The pool was wonderful too!" - December 2012, from our guestbook
     

  48. "We had the best-most relaxing vacation here in Sanibel. The condo is beautiful and has everything one could need here at the beach. Already thinking about when we can return." - November 2012, from our guestbook
     

  49. "Good food, good drinks, awesome sunsets and great memories-thank you for a wonderful vacation. We WILL be back for more fun in the sun..." - November 2012, from our guestbook
     

  50. "Wonderful vacation! Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo! We have been coming to Sanibel/Blind Pass for 33 years. Yours is one of the nicest condos." - November 2012, from our guestbook
     

  51. "Had a lovely family vacation here in your awesome condo! Enjoyed the beaches, warm water and shelling. Loved seeing birds at Ding Darling (well worth getting there by 7am) and the many wonderful sunsets. Enjoyed it so much we already booked for next year. Loved the condo layout and the decor!! Thanks so much! P.S. got to see the alligator twice while returning from the sunset on the beach - very exciting!!!" - July 2012, from our guestbook
     

  52. "Oh, how fast the past two weeks zipped by! We enjoyed every day in this fabulous condo, so beautifully decorated. We all enjoyed the walk to the beach everyday, across the bridge and through the nature preserve. We observed the osprey nest and saw dolphins in the gulf. We went to the beach early each morning and then spent the hot part of the day shopping or exploring. There is so much to see and do. Our grandchildren went parasailing on Captiva. We returned to the beach every evening and enjoyed the lovely sunsets. It was a wonderful place to celebrate 50 happy years of marriage with our family on this enchanted island." - June 2012, from our guestbook
     

  53. "Beautiful, lovely condo, one of the best we have been to in the many years we've been coming to Sanibel. We love it. Wish we could stay a month or two. Had a great time as always, see you next year!!" - April 2012, from our guestbook
     

  54. “This was a great stay in a comfortable condo on the real nature. We really enjoyed our stay in this beautifully decorated condo. The owners have provided all you could possibly need-- from beach chairs to kitchen supplies. It was a fun "bird watching" nature walk to the beach ~ and loved the sunset view each night! The pool area and the grounds were nice, too." - January 2012, from our guestbook
     

  55. "Our family had a great time and loved your comfortable condo! We've visited Sanibel several times, but this was our first stay on the nature side. The beach walks and sunsets were the best! It was fun to watch wildlife on the bridge crossing...even saw an alligator one morning! Your condo is very nice and beautifully decorated. Thank you so much." - December 2011, from our guestbook
     

  56. "As soon as I walked into your home, I knew our vacation was going to be relaxing. Never did we feel squished in this spacious condo. Love your games/beach stuff closet, it had everything. We went to the crab races, swam with dolphins, had sting-rays swim at our feet at the beach, went snorkeling, and watched every sunset. I couldn't imagine anyone not having a good 'home-felt' time here." - April 2011, from our guestbook
     

  57. "We were extremely pleased with the location of the condos since we have always loved Bowman's Beach. The walk is so interesting, everyone looked forward to what we would see each day. We saw an alligator from the kayaks, water moccassins one day, lots of flying mullet in the evening, hermit crabs and lots of beautiful birds. The condo itself is much better than the pictures. They need new pictures. It's spacious and well stocked with coolers, carts, umbrellas and lots of cooking equipment. The pool was pretty and the tennis courts nice. The smell of honeysuckle hit you each evening when returning from the beach. What a pleasure. The grounds are well kept and the girls in the office very nice. We had 5 adults and a 9 year old and find it plenty spacious with lots of linens and beach towels. Parking with two cars was never a problem. The dolphin swam with us one day at the beach and at Lighthouse Beach we saw 8 adult and 1 baby stingray at the waters edge. Great place for a family vacation. Room Tip: F-108 easy access to beach and parking." - April 2011, from our guestbook
     

  58. "We had a great time beach combing and collecting shells. The condo is fantastic. Definitely enough room for the 6 of us. The kids had a great time with all the beach toys. We added a few more castle pieces. The best part was missing all the cold weather in Missouri! Too bad we have to go back." - February 2010, from our guestbook
     

  59. "The unit was spectacular! Size, furniture-furnishings! You really made our family feel at home. The cart for the beach was a blessing, as were the chairs, toys, and umbrella!! We will be back-for sure. You can tell you and your family enjoy your unit and this is reflected in the way you have opened your home!" - May 2009, from our guestbook
     

  60. "We love the seclusion and lack of development on the beach-sunset was spectacular, we plan to come back. The condo was FABULOUS! Perfect distance from the beach and pool and quiet as well! Thank you for providing chairs, toys, umbrella, everything we could possibly need! The kitchen was equally well equipped. We will definitely return to F-108!" - April 2009, from our guestbook
     

  61. "A great place with plenty of room for game playing, reading, relaxing on the screen porch. Well-equipped kitchen. Lovely swimming pool and well maintained grounds. Covered garage for one car. Lots of beach toys and chairs. Five minute walk to great shelling beaches. At north end of Sanibel, near Captiva, and a 10 minute drive to most restaurants and shops. About 15 minutes to the causeway or more if traffic is heavy on the two-lane main road. The property was clean and well-maintained with plenty of linens.​" - January 2009, from homeaway.com
     

If you'd like to make a reservations, please book online here: www.blind-pass.com or call the office at (800) 852-2038. If you'd like to ask the owners a question, learn more about us here and send us a message.